Filed under "News"
More articles »


2019-20 SERIES-AT-A-GLANCE

Thursday, March 14, 2019

 

NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC LIVE, COMEDY, LIVE AT THE TEMPLE CONCERT, FAMILY, DANCE

Series-At-A-Glance 

NEW! NATIONAL GEOGRAPHIC LIVE SERIES

  • DR. KARA COONEY, Egyptologist: WHEN WOMEN RULED THE WORLD (Civic Center, Tues., Jan. 21, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.)
  • STEVE WINTER, Wildlife Photographer: ON THE TRAIL OF BIG CATS (Civic Center, Tues., Feb. 18, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.)
  • TERRY VIRTS, NASA Astronaut: VIEW FROM ABOVE (Civic Center, Tuesday, March 24, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.)

PRAIRIE MEADOWS TEMPLE COMEDY SERIES

  • Pat Hazell’s PERMANENT RECORD (Temple Theater, Dec. 3–22, 2019)
  • Lisa Lampanelli’s LOSIN’ IT (Temple Theater, Feb. 4–23, 2020)
  • THAT GOLDEN GIRLS SHOW! A Puppet Parody (Temple Theater, April 21–May 10, 2020)

PRAIRIE MEADOWS LIVE AT THE TEMPLE CONCERT SERIES

  • ROYAL WOOD (Temple Theater, Friday, Oct. 11, 2019 at 7:30 p.m.)
  • IRIS DeMENT with Pieta Brown (Temple Theater, Friday, Nov. 1, 2019 at 7:30 p.m.)
  • CHE APALACHE (Temple Theater, Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019 at 7:30 p.m.)
  • IRISH CHRISTMAS IN AMERICA (Temple Theater, Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019 at 7:30 p.m.)
  • THE REMINDERS (Temple Theater, Thursday, Jan. 30, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.)
  • GOITSE (Temple Theater, Sunday, March 8, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.)
  • SHANA TUCKER (Temple Theater, Tuesday, April 7, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.)
  • KATHY MATTEA (Temple Theater, Monday, May 18, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.)

WELLMARK FAMILY SERIES

  • JUNGLE BOOK (Civic Center, Saturday, Nov. 16, 2019) (Public, 11 a.m. & Sensory-Friendly, 1 p.m.)
  • MAGIC TREE HOUSE: Showtime with Shakespeare (Civic Center, Saturday, Jan. 25, 2020, 11 a.m.)
  • THE AMAZING MAX (Temple Theater, Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020) (Public, 11 a.m. & Sensory-Friendly, 2 p.m.)
  • YAMATO – The Drummers of Japan (Civic Center, Thursday, March 5, 2020, 6:30 p.m.)
  • BEEP (Temple Theater, Saturday, April 18, 2020) (Public, 11 a.m. & Sensory-Friendly, 1 p.m.)
  • Des Moines Symphony Family Concert (Civic Center, Saturday, April 25, 2020, 11 a.m.)

THE DANCE SERIES

  • DORRANCE DANCE (Civic Center, Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019 at 7:30 p.m.)
  • BALLET BIARRITZ: CINDERELLA (Civic Center, Thursday, Feb. 13, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.)
  • Ronald K. Brown/EVIDENCE, A Dance Company (Civic Center, Thursday, April 30, 2020 at 7:30 p.m.)

Des Moines Performing Arts Partnerships: